The Best Heavy Metal Pre-Punk Postpunk Garage Rock Psychadelic Classic Rock Song Ever: The Troggs “Come Now”

Last.fm: The Troggs: Come Now

The best The Best Heavy Metal Pre-Punk Postpunk Garage Rock Classic Rock Song Ever. There’s always debate over pre-punk, proto-metal, etc. The Kinks? Black Sabbath? Blue Cheer? Sir Lord Baltimore? Deep Purple? The Sonics?This is my favorite so far. Enormously heavy with crazy post-punk Sonic Youth and Mudhoney-like guitar. The slide part of the guitar sounds like Mudride or Sweet Young Thing by Mudhoney or something. Of course the Troggs also did a famous version of Wild Thing…but Come Now takes the cake!!! Wow!

Here are the lyrics. Pretty racy for the 1960s!!! Or maybe this was made in 1970? With shades of Touch Me I’m Sick and Mudride!

Hold me, you’ve got to hold me.

Touch me, come on and touch me.

Kiss me, you’ve got to kiss me, because you’re mine.

Come now, you’d better come now.

Take me, come on and make me.

Love me, you’ve got to love me, because you’re mine.

Come now, come now. Come now, come now.

(French interlude).

Feel it, you’ve got to feel it.

Stronger, it’s getting stronger.

Longer, it’s lasting longer, because you’re mine.

Come now, come now. Come on, come on, come on.

One Response

  1. I just discovered this song on Pandora and it RAWKS

Leave a Reply

